Monday, May 6, 2013

May 6, 2013 - 9:24am

Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society is selling single-stem graduation roses for $5! The roses will be available at our table in the entryway prior to commencement exercises on May 15th. The funds will go to benefit both the Poplarville and Hattiesburg chapters to support travel, service projects, and scholarships. Choosing the chapter from the drop down menu will ensure that your purchase will go to the chapter of your choice. Otherwise, funds will be divided equally. Thank you for your support!

Purchaser's Name
Campus (Pop, Hat, or Wav)

May 6, 2013 - 1:59pm

Pearl River Community College employees who are retiring at the end of the academic year were honored by President Dr. William Lewis, right, during the annual Faculty-Staff Appreciation dinner on May 2. They are, from left, English instructor and humanities department chair Martha Willoughby, groundskeeper Webster Ladner, administrative assistant and graduation clerk Kaye Olsen and nursing instructor Lindsay Loustalot. Not pictured are student account receivables clerk Brenda Burge, criminal justice instructor Tina Jerome, Forrest County Center chemistry and physical science instructor Dr. Gerald Hampton and Forrest County Center general education director Susan Donohue.

Pearl River Community College employees honored at the annual Faculty-Staff Appreciation dinner on May 2 for 30 years of service were drafting and design instructor Eddy Gammel and Susan Anderson, computer programming technology instructor.

Missy Graves, administrative assistant at the Forrest County Center, and groundskeeper Webster Ladner were honored at the annual Pearl River Community College Faculty-Staff Appreciation dinner on May 2 for 25 years of service.

Pearl River Community College employees honored for 20 years of service during the annual Faculty-Staff Appreciation dinner on May 2 include libraries director Tracy Smith, from left, Forrest County Center learning lab instructor Julie Pierce, Forrest County Center counselor Debra Hewitt, electrical technology instructor Tony Oldmixon, Forrest County Center medical laboratory technology instructor Evelyn Wallace, Fine Arts and Communication secretary Kathy Hodge and counselor Elaine Smith. Not pictured are welding instructor Leland Kennedy, warehouse supervisor Milton Lee, records clerk Ann Lewis and tutorial lab supervisor Marilyn Gardner.

Employees recognized for 15 years of service at Pearl River Community College during the annual Faculty-Staff Appreciation dinner on May 2 were music instructor Dr. Pamela Jones, from left, Wellness Center director Tara Rouse, GED coordinator Patricia Magee, Forrest County Center English instructor Greg Underwood and administrative assistant Camelle Williams.

Pearl River Community College employees recognized during the annual Faculty-Staff Appreciation dinner on May 2 for 10 years of service include, front row from left, English instructor Marjory Thrash, science instructor Stephanie Lee, nursing instructora Cathy Clark and Marlene Shivers, English instructor Deana Holifield; second row, counselor Angelia Ryals, nursing instructor Joyce Buie, computer science instructor Bobby Thrash, learning lab coordinator Maggie Smith, English instructor Dr. Justin Williams, physical plant employee Eljie Bennett and Forrest County Center maintenance supervisor Rick Draughn. Not pictured are instrumentation technology instructor Ellie Ratliff and accounts receivable clerk Claire Lott.
PRCC Public Relations photos