STEM Club

STEM: Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics

OUR MISSION: Our Mission is to inspire, engage, strengthen, and develop our student’s skills in the areas of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics. STEM CLUB will provide enrichment opportunities for students to apply knowledge outside of the classroom, and give students the opportunities to further their exploration of STEM disciplines. In addition, this club will offer students contacts in their desired fields, career advisement and education, and promote academic and professional networking. Students will also be given an informal environment to work on inquiry-based STEM activities. It will also give students an opportunity to give back to the college and the community. Students will also have a unique opportunity to organize seminars, participate in workshops, and possibly some research. Active STEM students will also qualify for future Science Scholarships!

Anyone interested in joining please contact Emily Carlisle – ecarlisle@prcc.edu (601-403-1084)

Other opportunities available for STEM members:

  • Nov. 10 we will have the MS RURAL HEALTH AND PHYISICANS SCHOLAR representative here to talk with our students.
  • COMING Spring 2017 – Pre-med Admissions Officer from UMC is coming to talk with students about how to get into medical school. 

Helpful links for STEM MEMBERS: 

ADVISORS OF STEM CLUB: 
Emily Carlisle – Biology – ecarlisle@prcc.edu
Melinda Miller – Biology – mmiller@prcc.edu
Anita Morrow – Math – amorrow@prcc.edu
Dr. Ross Setze – Physics/Engineering – hsetze@prcc.edu
Charlie Cavalier – Technology – ccavalier@prcc.edu
Karen Bond – kbond@prcc.edu
Lisa Mapp – lmapp@prcc.edu