Friday, November 22, 2013

November 22, 2013 - 11:20am

HATTIESBURG - Pearl River Community College’s Sigma Kappa Delta Alpha Epsilon chapter of the English Honor Society at the Forrest County Center held its induction ceremony Nov. 20. Inductees included from left: Front row - Jamiesa Hillman of Petal, Emily McIntyre of Hattiesburg, Maggie Brannan of Petal, Emily Shattles of Hattiesburg, Sarah Gibson of Petal and Shelby Holliday of Napa, Calif. Back row - Faculty advisors Drs. Ryan and Terri Ruckel, Lynell Powell of Purvis, Tina Moak of Brookhaven, Jade Windsor of Tacoma, Wash., Cameron Howard of Hattiesburg, Phillip Bedwell of Hattiesburg and faculty advisor Greg Underwood. Officers are Mason King, president; Sonya Conerly, vice president; and Natalee Baggett, officer.  

The Group of people inducted into the PRCC Honor Society

November 22, 2013 - 11:23am

Pearl River Community College’s 2013 Leadership Class graduated Nov. 21 at the Woodall Advanced Technology Center. Members are from left: Front row - Hope Baldwin, WIN office technology instructor; Ruby Smith, ABE/GED instructor; Maghan James, assistant dean for student life; Frances Rawls, bookstore manager; Judy Shaw, early childhood education instructor; Lourie Barnett, electronics technology instructor; Toni Cowart, mathematics instructor; Sarah Welch, Forrest County Center librarian. Second row - Stephanie Howze, workforce training coordinator; Cheryl Frierson, workforce training project manager; Delana Harris, business marketing and management instructor; Beverly Lewis, Forrest County Center director of  business and student services; Dr. Shana Allen, chair, dental hygiene department; Jessica Garriga, mathematics instructor; Kelly Tucker, mathematics instructor; Kathryn Hairston, career and tech student services coordinator; Patricia Cone, speech instructor; Patricia Magee, ABE/GED coordinator. Back row - Rick Draughn, Forrest County Center maintenance supervisor, Forrest County Center; Craig Tynes, director of physical plant; Brennan Grant, grounds supervisor; Chris Christen, biology instructor; Tim Dedeaux, Title III information systems developer; Marie Bowden, custodian supervisor; Dawn Shows, Forrest County Center police chief; Tommy Strahan, information technology systems analyst; and Paul Martin, men’s soccer coach. Not pictured are Toby Bush, women’s basketball coach; Dwight Lee, instrumentation technology instructor; and Audrey Smith, secretary, Woodall Center.

Leadership Class