Tuesday, December 10, 2013

December 10, 2013 - 10:21am

Pearl River Community College’s Beta Tau Gamma chapter of Phi Theta Kappa international honor society held its induction ceremony Nov. 18 at the Forrest County Center. New members included from left: Front row – Chawania Ross of Oakvale, Emily Shattles of Hattiesburg, Jamiesa Hillman of Petal, Cameron Howard of Hattiesburg, Shelby Holliday of Purvis, Sarah Gibson of Hattiesburg, Shelby Dilmore of Purvis and Karah Carpenter of Hattiesburg. Back row – Beta Tau Gamma advisor Dr. Ryan Ruckel, Jennifer Barrett of Hattiesburg, Christiana Whitley of Hattiesburg, Jade Windsor of Hattiesburg, Michael Byron of Petal, Amanda Ponder of Hattiesburg, Tina Moak of Collins, Devin Little of Petal, Leslie England of Hattiesburg, Angel Bass of Hattiesburg, and Beta Tau Gamma advisor Doug Donohue. Beta Tau Gamma president is Tiffany Gragg of Hattiesburg and officers include Mason King, Sarah Krock and Trevor Creighton, all of Hattiesburg.

Phi Theta Kappa induction

December 10, 2013 - 1:18pm

POPLARVILLE - Students and employees at Pearl River Community College collected almost 300 toys to brighten Christmas for area children.
The toys were donated to the No Shave November organiztion which helps families in need.
Student Virginia Mitchell of Purvis, a Student Success Center tutor, organized the toy drive on campus.

Pearl River Community College student Virgina Mitchell of Purvis, from left, PRCC Alumni Coordinator Candace Harper and No Shave November members Daniel Wise and Norman Tyner, both of Poplarville, display toys collected at the college for Christmas distribution.

December 10, 2013 - 1:19pm

The respiratory therapy class at Pearl River Community College’s Forrest County Center graduated and received pins on Dec. 9. Graduates are, front row from left, Haylee Holliman of Ovett, Wisa Warren of Magee, Candis Brewer of Columbia,  Melanie Valliere of Hattiesburg  Jessie Lee of Carriere,  Shannon Lucas of Sumrall; second row, Crystal Small of Hattiesburg  Crystel Schultz of Picayune,  Laura Rogers of Hattiesburg, Claire Skates of Greenville, Jessica Gentry of Perkinston; back row, Tony Hines of Hattiesburg, Lindsey Poole of Poplarville, Lacie Garner and Kacie Sanford, both of Petal, Blake Robertson of Jackson and Lance Hilton of Petal. Not pictured is Porche Crumedy of Tylertown. Brewer, Lee, Robertson, Schultz, Small and Valliere graduted with honors. Instructors are Lori Anderson, Teena Mitchell and Kelli Spears.
PRCC Public Relations photo