Pearl River Community College

Mu Alpha Theta inducts members

Mu Alpha Theta, a mathematics honor society at Pearl River Community College that provides students with opportunities to further their mathematics career, held its induction ceremony Nov. 2 at the Forrest County Center in Hattiesburg. Inductees included, front row from left,  Joseph Austin of Oak Grove, Tameia Mack of Collins, Dana Jones of  Texarkana, Ark., Candy Clark of Petal and Derrick Harvey of Purvis; back row, sponsor Sharon Clark, Turner Ames of Hattiesburg, John Graves of Bassfield, Dominique Cole of Hattiesburg, and sponsor Beth Strahan.